Edinburgh-apartment.org
  englishdeutschfrançais
 
    Accueil | Contactez nous | Plan  
  Edimbourg  |  Attractions locales  |  Divertissements  |  Liens utiles
L'appartement   Edimbourg   Les Festivals
 
À PROPOS D'EDIMBOURG

Edimbourg est la capitale écossaise, siège du plus grand festival international d'arts, et le meilleur endroit en Europe pour les célébrations du nouvel an. Sa ligne des toits est reconnaissable instantanément, du château qui domine la ville, aux logements anciens entremêlés tout le long de Royal Mile, jusqu'au Palais de Holyrood.

Les festivals d'Edimbourg ont lieu tout au long de l'année et sont une attraction à eux seuls. Contemporains, excitants, larges, stimulants, classiques, d'avant-garde, provocants, international, mais avant tout agréable, ils sont sans aucun doute à visiter.

Edimbourg n'est pas seulement une ville de festivals. Elle est aussi bonne à visiter à n'importe quel période de l'année. Elle a un large patrimoine, avec sa vieille ville médiévale, qui date d'avant le Roi David 1er. Edimbourg a été établie il y a plus de mille ans est fait partie des quelques villes dans le monde dont la nouvelle ville a plus de 250 ans ! La ville est cependant extrêmement contemporaine, avec des expositions internationales, galeries d'art, théâtres, musées, restaurants, boutiques et amusements.

De part la popularité du festival d'Edimbourg et grâce à la renommée de la ville pour l'accueil touristique, la population de la ville double pendant la période estivale. SI vous pensez visiter pendant cette période, il est important de réserver tôt pour éviter toute déception.

 
 
 
 
Copyright ©2008 by Edinburgh-apartment.org - Contact: info@edinburgh-apartment.org - design web par: www.simones-design.com

Edinburgh-apartment.org
  englishdeutschfrançais
 
    Home | Contact us | Map  
  About Edinburgh  |  Local Attractions  |  Entertainment  |  Useful Links
the flat   Edinburgh information   Edinburgh events
 
ABOUT EDINBURGH

Edinburgh is Scotland's capital city, home of the world's largest annual international arts festival and Europe's top party venue for Hogmanay (New Year). Its historic skyline, from the Castle overlooking the city to the jumble of ancient tenements that throng the Royal Mile all the way to Holyrood Palace, is instantly recognisable.

Edinburgh's festivals run throughout the year and are a huge attraction in their own right. They are contemporary, exciting, large, stimulating, classic, avant garde, provocative, international but above all, enjoyable and worth visiting. For more information about the festivals click here.

Not only is Edinburgh a festival city but it is an all year round city centre destination in its own right. It is brimming with heritage with its medieval old town, dating from before King David 1st was established more than 1,000 years ago and is one of the few cities in the world that has a New Town that is almost 250 years old! It is, however, also supremely contemporary with world class exhibitions, galleries, theatres, museums, restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Due to the popularity of the Edinburgh Festival and because of its excellence as a touring base, Edinburgh's population effectively doubles during the summer months. If you are thinking of visiting at this time, it is important that you
book your accommodation
early to avoid disappointment.

 
 
 
 
Copyright ©2008 by Edinburgh-apartment.org - All rights reserved. - Contact: info@edinburgh-apartment.org - Website design www.simones-design.com